AGM Update

Little Athletics Tasmania held their Annual General Meeting on Saturday 18th June 2022.

Former President Brett Johnstone left the Board after serving the maximum 9 years as permitted under the Constitution.

Paul Mommers was re-elected to the Board for a 3 year term and Amanda Robertson, who had previously been appointed for a 12-month term was also elected for a 3 year term.

Following the Annual General Meeting the Board met to appoint a President and allocate portfolios for the 2022 – 2023 season.  Paul Mommers was appointed as President and will continue to oversee the areas of Coaching, Competition & Education and Oliver Hippel will continue to work on Finance & IT.

Shane Cox will continue to work in the area of Sponsorship & Marketing, and Susan McLeod will oversee the State Team, U12/13 Coaching Camp and Governance.

Amanda Robertson will continue her work in the area of Inclusion.  Amanda made excellent progress in this area in her first year appointed to the Board, and Little Athletics Tasmania welcomes her knowledge and passion to see Little Athletics provide greater opportunities for athletes moving forward.

Position Name Portfolio Email
President Paul Mommers Coaching, Competition, Technical, Education, Staff
Director Shane Cox Sponsorship, Marketing, Risk Management
Director Susan McLeod Teams, Camp, Governance
Director Oliver Hippel Finance, IT
Director Amanda Robertson Inclusions, Officials
Director Trish Reid